The Guest List NON-SPOILER Review (Mini)

**Mini Non-Spoiler Review**


The Guest List

by Lucy Foley


51933429

Synopsis: A wedding on a small, private island turns sinister, potentially deadly.

Main Characters: Will, Jules, Hannah, Olivia, Johnno, Aoife

Goodreads average rating: 3.87/5

My rating: 5/5

Do I recommend? 100%

For fans of? 

1629911958033


My Goodreads Review:

“This was possibly the most addicting book I’ve ever read. I started this at 1 AM, went to sleep, and had it finished by 10 AM the same day.

Overall, I loved this book a lot. I really do not have anything negative to say about it. The mystery of the story was really great, built suspensefully all the way to the end. There were just enough twists and big moments to keep me thrilled, but I even found the build-up intriguing all the way through. The ending was really satisfying, and gave me a final appreciation for the characters Lucy Foley had crafted.

I think this is a relatively easy adult mystery/thriller to get into, so if you’re looking to start somewhere, I’d highly recommend this one. It’s super entertaining.

On another note, what an incredible start to my 2021 reading year I’ve had!


Characters: 9/10

-while I questioned the need for narration of certain characters, each person served a necessary, pivotal role in the end

-characters did their job of being interesting while also suspicious

Writing Style: 9.5/10

-very atmospheric, almost supernatural, which increased the chilling feeling

-repetition of phrasing was interesting

Pace: 9/10

-not the most action, but the intrigue kept story moving lightning fast

-ending moved super quickly without feeling too rushed

Entertainment: 9.5/10

-EXTREMELY addicting

-was not bored for a second

Average: 9.25/10


Addicting? 

not at all   ,   minimally   ,   sort of   ,   considerably   ,   extremely

Boring parts?

none    ,    rare   ,   some   ,   frequent   ,   lots

Original?

not at all   ,   minimally   ,   sort of ,   considerably   ,   extremely

Humor?

none    ,    attempts   ,   some laughs   ,   pretty comedic   ,   hilarious

Steamy?

not at all   ,   a bit  ,   sort of  ,   yes   ,   extremely

Overall thoughts?

bad   ,   meh   ,   good   ,   very good   ,   excellent   ,   superb

GIF thoughts while reading?

alec merlino | Explore Tumblr Posts and Blogs | Tumgir


Grade: 95%


Hope everyone is well 🙂

bookbloggingbooks

2 comments

  1. […] This was actually the one book I received as a gift, and I’ve already read and loved it. This book was hugely popular last year (it was a Reese’s Book Club pick!), but it was a book that seemed like something I’d enjoy even before the hype. I read the book in the span of eight hours, which included a nap, and was hooked from the start. Perfect for fans of And Then There Were None, which is my favorite Agatha Christie book. Review here. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s