Goodbye Days Non-Spoiler Review (Brief)

**Brief Non-Spoiler Review**


Goodbye Days

by Jeff Zentner


30649795. sy475

My rating: 4.25/5

Do I recommend? Yes, especially for fans of Adam Silvera and John Green


Goodreads Review:

“While this book took me a while to finish, I ended up really enjoying it. It’s a very emotional, well-written novel about grief, guilt, and loss, from a really interesting perspective. While I expected to be a little more emotionally invested in the story, I was still very much impressed by the writing style and rawness nonetheless. I definitely plan on reading more Jeff Zentner in the future, and definitely recommend Goodbye Days for fans of John Green and Adam Silvera.

Hopefully, I’m heading out of this reading slump I’ve been in. Fingers crossed!”


Characters: 8.5/10

Writing: 9.5/10

Pace: 8.5/10

Entertainment: 9/10

Average: 8.875/10


Addicting? 

not at all   ,   minimally   ,   sort of   ,   considerably   ,   extremely

Boring parts?

none    ,    rare   ,   some   ,   frequent   ,   lots

Original?

not at all   ,   minimally   ,   sort of  ,   considerably   ,   extremely

Humor?

none    ,    attempts   ,   some laughs   ,   pretty comedic   ,   hilarious

Steamy?

not at all   ,   a little   ,   every now and then  ,   yes   ,   very

Overall thoughts?

horrible,    bad   ,   meh   ,   good   ,   very good   ,   excellent   ,   superb


Grade: 90%


Let me know if you’ve read this book or are interested in doing so!

bookbloggingbooks

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s